Feature newsLatest NewsTop NewsWorld

UoH faculty selected as Senior Members of OSA, USA

 Dr. V.S. Ashoka and Dr. P. Prem Kiran faculty at the School of Physics, University of Hyderabad have been selected as Senior Members of The Optical Society (OSA), USA.

Dr. V.S. Ashoka is also an Associate Professor his research areas include Quantum Optics & Quantum Information, Optical Tweezers/ Rheology of Complex fluids and Laser Cooling. Dr. P. Prem Kiran is an Associate Professor and his research areas include Ultrafast Optics, Laser induced Atmospheric Plasmas and Shockwaves.

OSA Senior Members are well-established individuals with a designation that recognizes their experience and professional accomplishments or service within their field that sets them apart from their peers. Senior Members have at least 10 years of significant professional experience and are active OSA Individual Members.

Comment here